Tales

“I, Hermes, stand here at the crossroads by the wind beaten orchard, near the hoary grey coast; and I keep a resting place for weary men.
And the cool stainless spring gushes out.”

Hermes has commanded requested stories of me. I feel a little goofy about it and the anxious part of me worries that it won’t be taken seriously. In the blog circles that I travel writing UPG based stories about ones Gods is pretty common place. I don’t want to seem a copy cat. Perhaps it’s just time for new tales to be told and all the Gods are reaching out to have Their say.

What concerns me the most are the stories that have NOTHING to do with any known Lore. A good portion of them pertain to His travels, which will involve me crossing over into other Faiths. I fear offending folks. I hope that I can write a good enough story that it can be enjoyed as just a story to those who don’t see Him as I do.

4 thoughts on “Tales

  1. Tales of the gods are but slivers of the true whole, thin beams of light that pass through waters and veils that distort them before they reach us. Each new story brings us a better understanding, so I hope you will not hold back.

Leave a Reply

