Cedar Incense

I’ve been itching to make incense. Finally had a chance to grind up the cedar boughs I’ve been drying for a few weeks. Once the thickest part of the branches snapped easily under pressure I took a small sample and burnt it on some charcoal. Smelled great. Tonight I have ground it all, including as much of the bark and wood as well as green bits. I used a run of the mill coffee grinder. I haven’t had the chance to burn it since being ground but I can only assume it will smell just as good. I used heavy leather work gloves to munch up the boughs into coffee grinder friendly sized pieces. There are no measured amounts or anything, I winged it mostly. I will update when I get the chance to burn it.

2015/01/img_4335.jpg

2015/01/img_4336.jpg

2015/01/img_4337.jpg

2015/01/img_4338.jpg

2015/01/img_4339.jpg

2015/01/img_4340.jpg

Leave a Reply

