Shrines

I’ve always been a big fan of shrines. I’ve had a large personal one for about 17 years. There was a point where it took up a whole corner of my room. I don’t have the luxury of that kind of space anymore. Thankfully my spouse has a very good eye for detail and symmetry. He’s never really said specifically that he is making shrines but that’s how they feel to me and it’s how I treat them. We went on a cleaning and rearranging rampage today. We are planning on relocating before the end of the year, hopefully six months, so we have to make things more presentable for both our sanity and to appeal to potential buyers. I am a borderline hoarder, I’m better then I used to be but there is a good amount of old stuff that still needs to be cleared out. Combine that with our tendency to procrastinate and it becomes a bit of an issue. ANYWAYS back on topic…shrines! In our cleaning today we set up some nice displays(*cough*shrines!*cough*). The photos of the one with multiple candles I did myself. The others my spouse put together. He calls the statue-candle holder tree, “Old Man Willow”. He was also the one who found it and was immediately drawn to it.

IMG_4618

IMG_4619

IMG_4620

IMG_4621

Leave a Reply

