My Love Song for Poseidon

EDITED TO ADD VIDEO

Never Let Me Go by Florence and the Machine

 

Looking up from underneath

Fractured moonlight on the sea

Reflections still look the same to me

As before I went under

 

 

And it’s peaceful in the deep

 

Cathedral where you cannot breathe

 

No need to pray, no need to speak

 

Now I am under all

 

 

And it’s breaking over me

 

A thousand miles down to the sea bed

 

Found the place to rest my head

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

 

And the arms of the ocean are carrying me

 

And all this devotion was rushing out of me

 

In the crushes of heaven for a sinner like me

 

But the arms of the ocean delivered me

 

 

Though the pressure’s hard to take

 

It’s the only way I can escape

 

It seems a heavy choice to make

 

And now I am under all

 

 

And it’s breaking over me

 

A thousand miles down to the sea bed

 

Found the place to rest my head

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

 

And the arms of the ocean are carrying me

 

And all this devotion was rushing out of me

 

In the crushes of heaven for a sinner like me

 

But the arms of the ocean delivered me

 

 

And it’s over

 

And I’m going under

 

But I’m not giving up

 

I’m just giving in

 

 

I’m slipping underneath

 

So cold and so sweet

 

 

And the arms of the ocean so sweet and so cold

 

And all this devotion I never knew at all

 

In the crushes of heaven for a sinner released

 

And the arms of the ocean delivered me

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Deliver me

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Deliver me

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Deliver me

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

Never let me go

 

 

And it’s over

 

(Never let me go, Never let me go)

 

And I’m going under

 

(Never let me go, Never let me go)

 

But I’m not giving up

 

(Never let me go, Never let me go)

 

I’m just giving in

 

(Never let me go, Never let me go)

 

I’m slipping underneath

(Never let me go, Never let me go)

 

So cold and so sweet

 

(Never let me go, Never let me go)

Leave a Reply

