The Battle of Culloden

Today is the 256th anniversary of the Battle of Culloden. It is an anniversary that effects me deeply. I don’t know why exactly. I don’t know if I had blood relatives that fought on either side which usually explains this tug on my heart. I lit my candles and burned my incense blends this morning without even realizing the day. Once I realized I say in quiet contemplation for as long as I could before leaving for work. I hope to do more Work remembering all the Dead.

Leave a Reply

