And a Time for Goodbye

I’ve been following this woman’s blog for quite some time now. Following her actually helped me realize my calling for death work. It seems her time to pass through the Veil is rapidly approaching. I will light candles and pray that her passing is swift and painless and full of love. That her loved ones grief be short. Hail the Dying. Hail the Glorious and Beloved Dead.

livingly dying

My ten day allocations of living shrunk last week when my team of doctors decided that I was no longer eligible for chemotherapy. Chemotherapy being my only active tool to contain my cancer which seems to be invading more and more of my body. I entered in-home hospice Friday.

I have yet to sing the praises of hospice. The main difference is that I am at home (nice) and that Mike is now a deputized nurse (not so nice.)

I don’t feel good. It hurts to talk (ng tube goes down my throat to extract fluids from my stomach into a cute little bucket.) I have received no actual nutrition since i entered the hospital. Nothing can stay in my stomach with out me throwing up. And nothing can go beyond my stomach. There is no detente in site.

I wont pretend to keep blogging much. I think the above…

View original post 83 more words

Leave a Reply

