The Beginning.

I’m not Kemetic. I haven’t been for a VERY long time but this rang SO TRUE for SO many of my current flails regarding the Gods and Goddesses in my life. It made my heart all warm and happy. It also gave me courage to face Those I’ve been gently avoiding.

Mystical Bewilderment

About a week ago, I was told that I needed to go back to the beginning in order to get some clarity on everything that has been going on lately. Mostly that divination was talking about more mundane matters, but it actually makes a lot of sense when looking through the lens of one’s personal religious shenanigans. Sometimes, looking back across the span of time is a good way in order to get a whole lot of perspective on what is currently infesting your life. So, I went back to the beginning…

Not that long after I gave in and officially embraced the idea of developing a relationship with Sekhmet, I began getting “Hetheru feels.” It was a little daunting and very worrisome for me. I wanted to be a one deity kind of gal; I didn’t want to have a multitude to be at the constant beck and call…

View original post 1,381 more words

Leave a Reply

