My Radio Silence…

Foxglove & Firmitas

A tiny sterling silver Thor's hammer pendant in a hand

This week a friend asked me if there was anything I wanted to ask over her morning coffee with Odin.  There are points in my life where I ask others, because even as someone who has developed the set of skills needed to listen to the Gods I still have moments of discernment voids.  The answer to my question was Focus on yourself.

This is the message I’ve been getting for 6 months now, and it comes back to me each time a little less patient.  This isn’t the answer I want, and until recently I fought it a little more than I probably should have.  I’m a mother.  I’m a teacher.  I’m a wife.  I’m a woman, which more often than not means society places the role of caretaker upon me.  And most days I’m entirely content to be one.

Focusing on myself isn’t something I have a lot…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

