Shades of Poseidon 

I find inspiration, kennings, promptings of the Spirit in the strangest of places. Currently reading Dune by Frank Herbert; Saw the movie many years ago, my father instilling a love for the book even though I’ve never read it. Here is a passage that struck me. It rings true for ALL my spouses, mortal and otherwise.

Jessica spoke, shattering the moment. “Besides, Wellington, the Duke is really two men. One of them I love very much. He’s charming, witty, considerate…tender-everything a woman could desire. But the other man is…cold, callous, demanding, selfish-as harsh and cruel as a winter wind. That’s the man shaped by the father.”…

Leave a Reply

