Postcards from Hermes

“For in loneliness no one owns you but me…”
He’s not exactly here but He’s not exactly gone either. He quietly whispers of His love, of His Ownership.

I choose to love you in silence…
For in silence I find no rejection,
I choose to love you in loneliness…
For in loneliness no one owns you but me,
I choose to adore you from a distance…
For distance will shield me from pain,
I choose to kiss you in the wind…
For the wind is gentler than my lips,
I choose to hold you in my dreams…
For in my dreams, you have no end…

~ Rumi

Leave a Reply

