Visitation

About a week ago I was standing, bouncing my baby who was unhappy and in need of sleep. We were both exhausted and grumpy, she was teething badly. I was silently praying for help, for strength, for patience. Sometimes it’s Gods that come when I call. Sometimes it’s Family. This time it was my Paternal Grandfather who came. I had my head resting on hers gently and as I took calming breaths and she finally settled, I could smell him. I could feel his warm loving presence.

Hail to my Grandfather.

Leave a Reply

